Skip to content

Twitter is Crazy !

09/23/2010

So last night was a first,, and hopefully not a last !

I’ll start at the beginning. Upon moving to Indiana, I desperately wanted to find some running friends with whom I could continue my half (and soon to be full) marathon training. So, I joined the website dailymile in hopes of finding someone in the area who could show me the ropes ! I found a few people in my new town, and we started following each others training, tho never actually meeting up to run together. That is, until last week. Brad (@Brad_King) and I met up early last week for a YMCA spin class followed by a quick 4 mile run. Since then, we have run about 6 or 7 times together, usually followed by a early morning spin class. It’s been great !

Right after our first run, Brad tweeted me, mentioning a few other ladies that he thought I would get along good with. Actually, he told me he was going to introduce me to my new best friends ~ debatable Brad, debatable 😉 So plans were laid out to all get together and meet down in Indy.

Well, last night was the meet-up, and lets just say it was definitely a success. These girls are great,, career-driven, athletic and fun fun fun ! I can definitely see us getting together again. We had TONS of laughs, which was so refreshing since I haven’t had tons of that since moving. So here’s to Mr. King for making this happen,, this time it can be all about you 😉

Sippy sippy !

Today, after making some more progress on my credentialing, I decided Allie and I were in desperate need of some fresh air. Since it’s a rest day on my training plan, we took a little trip to Morrow’s Meadows for a little late-morning walk.

Gorgeous day

Gator in all her glory

Found some colorfuls in the water !

Butterflies 🙂

Ahh !

Colorful bench

Our new fav hangout 😉

I love that the park has little exercise “stops” along the paved trail !

workit workit

One Tired Furbaby

Tis all for now. Hope yall have a wonderful day ! And keep making those Twitter connections,,, you never know who you may meet 🙂

xo B

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/23/2010 3:02 pm

    How awesome is it to find new fitness minded friends?? I would love to do that! Unfortunately, all the people that are runners in my area are crazy speedy (i.e. 8-9 min/mi – much faster than me!!). Love the new blog btw!!!

  2. 09/30/2010 1:39 pm

    So happy for you! And jealous for me! It’s soooo great to find like-minded positive friends! What part of Indy? I grew up there & miss it!

    • 10/06/2010 10:47 pm

      We are living in Muncie right now but I hope to move closer to Indy in the near future 🙂

Leave a Reply

