Skip to content

We’re famous !!

10/19/2010

Ok,, I have a few more things to share from the Freep Marathon I ran on Sunday. And these are the best yet.

As I sipped on my white chocolate mocha while the Invisible Fence men worked outside, I did a little facebooking, per usual. I’ve been on the lookout for race photos, so when I saw that The Detroit News had a photo link posted, I had to click ! Well, lookie what I found,,, !!

Photo by David Coates/ The Detroit News

Ahhh ! I’m still in awe that they captured this !! I’m happy to see that I was still smiling, but you can definitely see the anguish on both of our faces. So cool that we made the news though !! πŸ™‚

And here’s a link to the video of us crossing the finish line (listen closely as they announce my name too !). FFWD to 14:00 (race clock 2:14:05) 16:25 (race clock 2:16:30) for Dad !

Forward all autograph requests to cookb823@gmail.com πŸ˜‰

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/19/2010 3:46 pm

    That’s an awesome photo!! Jealous!!!

  2. 10/19/2010 11:17 pm

    Congrats on completing the half marathon. I completed mine last year in Las Vegas, I was so proud of myself, something no one can ever take from me.

    Even better that your proud moment was captured on a great picture and included in the newspaper, how wonderful is that?

    I was on #fitblog chat tonight and found the link to your blog πŸ™‚

    • 11/04/2010 12:22 pm

      Congrats on your accomplishment too ! It’s an amazing feeling to cross that finish line, isn’t it? Not to mention having it captured on camera is on a totally different level !

      I’m so glad you found me btw ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

