Skip to content

Recap of Twenty-Ten

12/31/2010

As a new year approaches, it’s impossible NOT to think about all that occurred over the past year. Let the cliche sayings fly,, but each and every past experience plays a part in the person we are today. So on that note, before we bring in twenty-eleven, here’s a monthly recap of some of my most memorable moments of twenty-ten!

January

Brought in the new year while in Cancun with great friends.

NYE 2010

February

Started my first ever half marathon training.

Ran my first 10k with Jaime (Adam’s Heart Run).

Celebrated my 28th birthday in Meeeecheeegan.

Got in my first BAD car accident.

Hosted our first Superbowl party (Colts vs. Saints) in Bham, AL.

Go Colts!

March

Ran the Rumpshaker 5K.

Road trip to AAOS meeting in New Orleans.

Shrimp & Grits!

April

Ran the Rock N Roll Country Music Marathon on 4/24!

Check!!

Cheers!

May

Went to the Kentucky Derby in Louisville.

Rainy, yet fabulous

Had many Bama visitors!

Cora/Bri Marie

Daddy (Mom & Griffin came too!)

June

Finished up my final days at Anthropologie. Made some amazing friends in the process.

Emma, Elise, & I

July

Packed up our lives in Birmingham and mosey’d on up to Muncie, Indiana!

Our home

Our movers/ My familia

Spent some QT in the mitten. Included trips to Saugatuck and Danielle & James’ wedding.

D, J, B, & N

Oh yeah,,, and I started Nurse with a Purse!! 😀

August

Started one of my new jobs as an NP in Indiana.

Ran The Crim 10-miler in Flint, MI.

D & I

Celebrated our 2 year anniversary :-*

September

Took a few trips! First to NYC,,,

Yes, that's Lesley and I,, and MICHAEL KORS!!!

Then to Chicago for Anthony’s 21st!

My best brothers

October

Ran my second half marathon, the Detroit Free Press Half, with my Dad, Mike, and Danielle!

Before

After!

Took a family trip to Las Vegas for Anthony’s official birthday celebration.

Bean

November

Bought Libby the Liberty for the rough Indiana winters.

Started my second NP job.

Went to my 10 year high school reunion.

THS Class of 2000

December

Lost some important people in our lives.

Traveled to and fro for the holiday season, ending up in Siesta Key, FL 🙂

I’m so proud of all I’ve done in 2010 and all I have yet to accomplish in 2011 (lets face it,, I hate when people say twenty-ten!).

Wishing each and every one of my readers a healthy and happy year to come!

Lots of love,

Bri

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

