Skip to content

Snow Day!!

01/11/2011
tags: , ,

Well, not really. Being in the healthcare profession, I’m not so much allotted any snow days during the year. But Allie sure had a great time playing in the snow once I got home from work! Snow started around 630a this morning as I was leaving the gym and is still falling as I type. The roads are a sloppy mess, but as I sit on my couch looking outside, it sure does look marvelous. Have a looksie ,,,

Snow through our screened in porch!

Allie having a field day

πŸ™‚

The Aftermath

I try and take these opportunities to “enjoy” the snow. Especially when I see my furbaby loving the heck out of it. It ain’t fun to drive in, but it’s sure pretty to look at πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful evening and drive safe!

Bri

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/11/2011 8:33 pm

    Hey girl! Love the snow pics. Also, I gave you the stylish blogger award. Head over to my blog to check it out πŸ™‚

    • 01/11/2011 10:06 pm

      Yay!! Thanks girl! I’ll get right on my tagging πŸ™‚

  2. 01/11/2011 9:42 pm

    ewww, snow. haha. I’m convinced I’m in the wrong state, I don’t really think the snow is lovely. but, my furchild certainly loves it, and he’s part husky, so I don’t think he’d appreciate a warmer climate. πŸ˜‰

    • 01/11/2011 10:07 pm

      It’s definitely a love/hate relationship! When we lived in Alabama, my puppy was miserable. She’s definitely a snow lover!

Leave a Reply

