Skip to content

I Did It

02/01/2011

Anyone wanna know what this crazy girl just did?

She just signed up for her first marathon!!!!!!!!!!

10.9.11 !!!!!

Yup!! The Bank of America Chicago Marathon registration opened this morning and I didn’t even hesitate to drop the hard earned cash to secure my spot. I have been wanting, and wanting to run this race for so long. I can remember my Mom was staying in the city during the race a few years ago, and she said she just sat in her hotel room and watched all the runners go by. It was amazing. Then this past September, I had gone to Chi to celebrate my little brother’s birthday and I remember driving into town and seeing all the 10.10.10 signs everywhere. I was SO jealous.

Not this year.

Because this year,,, I’ll be one of the crazies running. Ahhhhhhh πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I can’t wait.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/01/2011 3:31 pm

    Yay!!!! If I weren’t doing one here in Grand Rapids the following weekend, I would have signed up for Chicago! Good luck!!!!

  2. andionthego permalink
    02/02/2011 2:18 am

    awesome, congratulations!!! what a great experience it must be!

  3. 02/05/2011 8:24 pm

    That’s so exciting! I hope you’re going to document your training!

Trackbacks

  1. 7 Links, B Style « Nurse with a Purse
  2. 5-4-3-2-1 - Nurse with a Purse

Leave a Reply

