Skip to content

Ooh Baby Baby

02/27/2011

Hi friends! Sorry bout the lack of posting this week. It was a super busy week on the work front and I just couldn’t muster up enough energy at the end of the day to write anything substantial. It seems as though Sundays and Mondays are turning out to be my most efficient blogging days. Quality > quantity, right?

Well,, the hubs, Allie and I just returned from a 4-hour drive home after a 36-ish hour road trip to Michigan. It was definitely a whirlwind, but worth it to get to spend time with friends we don’t get to see very often. The occasion? Babies!!

On the road again,,,

After leaving the house promptly at 8am, I was dropped off at Baby Shower # 1 just after noon. The first shower was for our friends Kelly & Marc. We had lunch “high tea style” at Kelly’s parents house off of Union Lake in Commerce Twp, MI. The parents-2-b don’t know if they’re having a boy or a girl, which is ohsoexciting in my eyes. I cannot wait to NOT know what I’m having (someday 😉 ).

Take a look at the tea party setup,, so adorable!

Tea Time!

I only took a few pics, but a great time was had. Food was fantastic!!

Mama Kelly gettin to work!

Blackmail? Perhaps!

After returning to Troy and visiting quickly with my parents (who were on their way out the door to Florida for the week ~ jealous!!), we did some primping for Baby Shower #2, celebrating Zac, Carli and Baby Vivian! This particular shower was a co-ed event, which in all honesty was so fantastic, I think it’ll be something I want to do for my own baby shower. It was held at BlackFinn Saloon in downtown Royal Oak, a fan favorite for Metro Detroit-ers. They had great food, adult beverages, and it was just a nice change of pace to have the boys included on the fun (without too much estrogen!)

The honorary couple, Zac & Carli

Courtesy of @JustBaked, mmm!

The other parents-2-b, Kelly & Marc

No babies here!

Good Times, Great Friends.

So much fun and SO great to see all our old Beaumont peeps! We miss you all more than you can imagine!!

One would think after all the baby craziness this weekend that I would be itching to “get the party started” with my own family. But to tell you the truth, I am extremely happy with my marriage and my little starter family. With work and moving recently, things would probably be way too chaotic to add another factor. HOWEVER! I would be over the moon to welcome a little one into our lives in the next couple of years. But whatever will be will be, right?! It’s in God’s hands.

Home. Sweats. Oscars. Toodles!

xo, Bri

One Comment leave one →
  1. 03/16/2011 11:00 pm

    I’ve never been to a co-ed baby shower! How fun and different!

Leave a Reply

