Skip to content

SPD, Chicago Style

03/16/2011

St. Patrick’s Day. One of my favorite holidays. Not only can you drink at 8am without being criticized, the beer is green ~ one of my favorite colors. What else could be right in this world? That’s what I thought.

It's good to be green!

I got my booty to the big city by about 830p Friday night and met up with my brother and his girlfriend in Lincoln Park. I brought Allie with me since my hubs was in Bama golfing for the weekend. It was nice because Allie & the Iceman got to do some major playing while the Mommys and the Daddys partook in some minor SPD adult entertainment πŸ˜‰ Now, I know that the actual holiday isn’t officially until tomorrow, but all the festivities took place this weekend in Chicago. Parades, green rivers, leprechauns,, the works!

Did anyone else have any SPD fun in their city this weekend??

I shall let the pictures explain themselves!

Ricky & Sam

Sibs

Kayne,, I mean Rich

Jeff & I

Our "table" and bevs of choice @ Public House!

Bama buddies!

Some of the guys

Michael and I

Cheeeeese!

Possibly taken after the boy band music montage

Hay @RDirksen!

My guys

After naps, we put on our leprechaun rally caps for round #2 @ Trinity!

πŸ˜‰

Rocking the vintage tees

A few Irish Car Bombs later!

Took a trip downtown the next day to see the famous green river! Love!

Yay!

Ricky, Sam and Chuck. Starter family in the making!

Miss Gator and I in the big city πŸ™‚

All in all, another great trip. One would’ve thought I should stay home after my crazy month of traveling. But given the opportunity to hang with some of my favorite people,, who needs rest?! Only thing I could’ve changed would’ve been to have enough energy Sunday morning for a run on good ol’ Lakeshore, but the body wasn’t having it. Sometimes you just gotta listen to the bod, and this bod was saying, “noooooo wayyyyyy!” Next time!!

Happy St. Patty’s Day yall! Who wants to grab a green beer with me tomorrow??!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/24/2011 9:03 pm

    Hi! I saw cute Ollie on CNC and had to come say hello! Your SPD looked so much fun…and best of luck to you this weekend at the race!!

    • 03/24/2011 9:08 pm

      Aww, Allie and I saw woof/thanks!! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

