Skip to content

In Sun We Trust

03/24/2011

The day is almost here.

Tomorrow I take flight to a place I haven’t been since the infamous Boulan Park Middle School 8th grade trip. A place much of which I don’t remember. A place that houses a lot of my blogger friends.

Washington DC!!!


Suntrust National (Half) Marathon, here I come!

 

While I’m flying out of Indy, my mama is flying out of Detroit to meet me in DC for what’s bound to be a fantastic weekend! We have about 48 hours to knock out as much touristy fun as we can, and I think we will be quite successful. Hopefully I’ll be in walking mode after my run Saturday morning! And hopefully Mother Nature plays nice. I can handle 40’s, but just please please no snow!

 

Tune in early next week for deets.

 

Now, back to packing πŸ˜‰

One Comment leave one →
  1. 03/24/2011 10:34 pm

    yay! I’m sooo excited and proud of you!

Leave a Reply

