Skip to content

24 Hours of Bliss

04/03/2011
tags:

I can’t even tell you how happy I am that today is here.

 

Today is the first (weekend) day since the end of February that I have had off. Like, literally nothing to do. Besides what I want to do. Imagine that loveliness!

 

Soo, to start: A pot of coffee! I can’t even remember the last time I made a pot of coffee for myself. Nope. Can’t remember. I either grab a cup of Seattle’s Best at my work cafeteria or grab a Starbucks on the way to work. But there’s definitely something to be said for being able to wake up and casually sip on your own homemade brew πŸ™‚ Bliss.

 

Next up: couch! Now that I’ve got food in my belly and coffee on it’s way down, time to snuggle up with some telly! Hopefully something good is on. I did enjoy that Butler bball game last night – Go Dogs!!

 

Later: perhaps a run. Perhaps some shopping. Perhaps some cleaning. Perhaps some reading. Perhaps some more nothing. I don’t know. I don’t know if I’ll have enough time for it all! 24 hours goes quickly!

 

On a side note: Do any of my readers own a HTC Thunderbolt? I just got one during my trip to DC last weekend. I was kind of forced into getting a new phone as my BlackBerry hit the bricks during my half mary. Well, I actually really really like this phone. The main problem I’ve had with it is the battery life. I suppose with a 4″ screen that’s bound to happen. But when I am charging it on a daily basis with only light to moderate usage, something isn’t right. I think I may head to Verizon later to check out my options. I don’t really want to get an iPhone but if it means better battery life, I may be a convert. I have 14 days to change my mind and 8 of them are gone. Thoughts?

 

Ok! Sorry for the lame post. Maybe I’ll update yall later on my oh-so-productive day! Ya, right πŸ˜‰

 

PS,, how cute is the Google page today??! Happy 119th Anniversary of the Ice Cream Sundae?? Add that to today’s to-do list! Yum!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/03/2011 12:11 pm

    I can’t remember the last time I didn’t make a pot of coffee for myself, haha.

    Enjoy your Sunday πŸ™‚

  2. 04/03/2011 6:01 pm

    Weekends when nothing is planned, are amaaaazing! Love those πŸ™‚ And as far as your phone goes, i charge my iPhone everyday, but that’s also because i use it A LOT! I would definitely think about it… If i got a new phone from my iPhone, i would definitely think about getting an HTC, though.

    • 04/03/2011 8:11 pm

      Yeah I’m used to charging phones everyday, but when it’s brand new I feel like I shouldn’t have to do it already!! I do like it. We will see how this week goes!

  3. 04/03/2011 9:07 pm

    I know I kinda covered this earlier via Twitter, but 140 characters doesn’t allow for much elaboration. πŸ˜‰ my first smart phone was the Motorola Droid … until I dropped it in the toilet on the first day of nursing school. lol. I ended up being sent an HTC Droid Eris, which is okay, but the battery life has been total crap since day one. I don’t know if it’s an HTC thing in general, but my girlfriend has an HTC phone and has had a lot of problems with it also. obviously, this is personal experience. have you looked at reviews for any other phones? my inclination when my new every 2 comes (in a few weeks!) is to get a Motorola Droid … probably the X. keep us (me, lol) updated on your phone dilemma though … I’m curious to hear what happens!

    glad you enjoyed your weekend. weekends with nothing planned really are the BEST feeling. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

