Skip to content

Sunday & National Half Pics

04/03/2011

So today turned out to be fantastical. The day seemed to last forever. I love those kind of days. Even if they’re Sundays.

I went to Verizon this afternoon to talk to someone about the sad battery life of my Thunderbolt. Well, the guy gave me a bunch of jibberish and I fell for every word. So I walked out of there even more confused than I was walking in. So I’ve got a few more days to figure out if I want to keep this phone or swap it out for something different. Problem is, what I really want is the Incredible S, but it won’t be out until the end of the month and I haven’t got that long,, gah.

I headed over to Target and Kohl’s after the phone store and got a few spring goodies: a cute floral top from Target and a cropped faux leather jacket from Kohl’s. Plus a Rachael Ray mag and a lip gloss on the side.

When I got home, I got the cleaning bug so I spent the rest of the afternoon vacuuming, dusting and tidying up the house. I got the stovetop nice and shiny and even got laundry done. Woo woo! After talking to my Mama, I decided I needed to bake something, so I whipped up our favorite biscotti recipe. Cranberries, pistachios and almonds – oh my!

And now it’s 8pm, time for me to cozy up and get into position for the Academy of Country Music Awards! Maybe a Skinny Cow on the side 😉

Oh! Almost forgot! Here are my professional pics from the National Half Marathon in DC. I finally figured out how to copy them off the website, yay me!

Getting ready to take off! Brr!!

Ahh, push it

Push it real good!

There should be rules about running/talking on cell phones!

Ta-Da!

Showing off my battle wounds (check the fingers 2!)

Have a great night yall!!!

xo

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/03/2011 8:10 pm

    Love the pics! I’m glad you figured it out 🙂

  2. 04/04/2011 11:12 am

    Yay! You’re sooo cute 🙂

  3. 04/04/2011 3:32 pm

    Great pics!!! I’m jealous – mine are all at the finish line, except for one where I look like I’m ready to curl up in a ball and quit right in the middle of the course.

    • 04/04/2011 10:30 pm

      Yeah I’m pretty happy with mine! First time that’s happened!!

Leave a Reply

