Skip to content

Our Wedding, Getting Ready

04/09/2011
tags:

We got married on August 23rd, 2008 in Petoskey, Michigan. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the area, hold your left hand up, palm away from you, and point to the tip of your ring finger. Right there is the spot 🙂 We decided to do a destination wedding in my home state purely based on the magnificence of the area. Lake Michigan, rose gardens, historical hotels,, perfect. We had always imagined an outdoor wedding, so to say we lucked out was an understatement.

The day began with a monsoon and ended with the most beautiful sunset you could imagine.

Our family rented a log cabin for the week, where most of our friends and family stayed. We were easily lost in the gorgeousness of the woods around Boyne Highlands. The scenery was amazing.

After hair and makeup, we headed through the rain back to the house to get ready.

Poppin' bottles

Bridesmaid dress

Watching my girls arrive

Daddy delaying the inevitable

Is that the sun?? Guess all of our prayers worked!

My Beautiful Rivini

My brothers getting spiffy

Cheers!

Zip me up, I'm ready to go!

Grandma's diamond

Good to go

Corsages > bouquets. Boyfriends > girlfriends.

On my way to meet the masses

Aww, girls. I love you.

Strapping on my Stewies

Where's my man??

Meanwhile, back at the Perry Hotel,,,

Priceless

Help me Ben!

Strapping young men

The gear

MOH delivering my final single lady words 🙂

Next up: Portraits!

**All pictures courtesy of Justin Rowe Photography

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/09/2011 1:08 pm

    Oh my gosh- you chose a great place for your wedding, and you look beautiful! I love the idea of corsages instead of bouquets! Such a neat idea:)

    • 04/10/2011 12:14 pm

      I loved my corsages. My girlfriend Kelley was my florist and she did an amazing job!

  2. 04/09/2011 11:19 pm

    You are beautiful, my friend!

Leave a Reply

