Skip to content

In-Law Love

04/17/2011

Happy Sunday night!

I just wrapped up a stellar spur of the moment speed workoutΒ (negative splits baby!!), refueled with some pesto/pasta and had a spare moment, so I thought I’d say hey. HEY! πŸ˜€

Well, another good weekend is in the books. On Saturday afternoon, the hubs and I drove up to his parents’ house for a lil overnighter. His aunt was having a pre-Easter dinner with the whole fam today, so since we had nothing else planned, we made the 2-hour trip north. Saturday night was low key, just spending the night with homemade dinner, a glass of wine and The Fighter. Amazing movie. See it if you haven’t already.

Ps,, I’m continually amazed at how far Marky-Mark has come since the Funky Bunch days.

This morning I had planned on getting a run in by the lake near my in-laws’ house. However, when I realized it was only in the high 30’s and windy as H, I opted out. I’ve been feeling like a bit of a slacker lately, making LOTS of excuses when it comes to getting my runs in, so bailing due to bad weather bummed me out. Instead, we slept in and headed to lunch with the family around 11a. Hello carb/ cheesecake coma!!Β It was really nice catching up with everyone. Last time we were all together was around Christmas for a much sadder occasion. So today was much more of a celebration.

We got back to Muncie around 530, and I decided I was having Target withdrawal so I made an “emergency” run. My main motivation was to find myself a foam roller and I had success! Cha-ching! (yes I said it)

Clearly I picked the purple primarily cause of the purdy flower πŸ™‚

I found some good stretching exercises online and holy wow,,, this thing inflicts major pain!!! I’m kinda pumped though, because I desperately need to work on my post-run stretching. I think by leaving this girl in the living room I’ll be more apt to “work it out” in the evenings (in front of the TV of course).

Time to finish up some laundry, shower and spend some time with the hubs!

Ps,, did I tell yall I’m kinda wanting another doggie? My latest obsession,, mini dachschunds.

So presh

We already have a lil weenie in the house πŸ˜‰

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/17/2011 10:30 pm

    oh my gosh – the mini daschound is too cute!! I want one now too! πŸ˜‰ congrats on the great impromptu run! love when that happens!

    • 04/18/2011 6:42 pm

      Thanks Sarah! Aren’t they the cutest?? Well, second to goldendoodles of course!

  2. 04/18/2011 7:36 pm

    The Fighter…. soooooo good πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

