Skip to content

Mutt Strut

05/01/2011

Hey yall! (<~ Inserting a little love for my hard-hit friends in Alabama. Thinking of yall.)

Hope you’re having a nice weekend. Mine has been quite a productive one!

Friday night was low key as the hubs was on call and I was in no mood to do anything except play with my new iPhone. Yes friends,, I’m in love with a white hunk of technology.

Saturday my internal alarm got me up around 630a, so I decided to go with it since I had things to do. I headed over to the BMV to register my BMW and get some Indiana plates (which didn’t end up happening for extraneous reasons), followed by a stop at the Cardinal Greenway for a morning run. I got in a solid 8 miles, which felt great on the bod. It got a little windy on the way back, but I still maintained a good pace, even stopping to take a pic of some milk-making friends. Planning on a few runs this week before the Mini this weekend!! It’s finally here!! 😀

Moos

Baby Moos

I spent the rest of the day cleaning. Hardcore cleaning. Like, almost 5 hours worth of cleaning. A whole lot of cleaning (am I making myself clear?). Our little abode will be housing a lot of bodies next weekend for the Mini so I figured it was in my best interest to get things looking presentable. Cupboards, countertops, Magic Erasers (the holy grail of cleaning devices), Swiffer-ing, vacuuming, and laundry. Plus Allie decided to roll in some smelly brown stuff outside so she got a bath before Mommy got hers. By the time 5 o’clock rolled around, this girl was pooped. But to see the house shiny and new makes all the blood sweat and tears worthwhile!

After the hubs came home from his leisurely round of golf (yes, he was golfing while I was cleaning, #fail), we headed out for dinner @ Ivanhoe’s. It was quite literally out in the sticks, and super crowded to boot. Apparently it’s some legendary place though. Well, we came, we ate, we purged (kidding). It was quite tasty! I think we’ll be back. I mean, I do have 100 milkshakes to try to earn my honorary t-shirt 😛

Mmm

Can I help you?

This morning I once again awoke before 7a so I got myself up to do a little overdue work homework. I front-loaded on coffee then got myself and the fam ready for our big day down in Indy,,, Mutt Strut Day!! We had heard about this event before, but never participated. Basically, all proceeds from registration go to the Indiana Humane Society and in exchange you get to walk around the Indianapolis Motor Speedway with your pups! Talk about a good cause. Minus the fact that it was a little damp to start, it was so much fun to walk around the actual speedway ~ all 2.5 miles of it! We had a great time and will definitely do it again next year!!

Gator's ready!

IMS

Wet heads

Keep a'moving!

Mommy/ Daughter/ Love 4 Bama!

Strolling along

Water Stop!

This is SO much fun!

So cute

Framer!

IMS

A tired pooch

Time for some Red Wings playoff hockey and couch time while the doggie naps! Enjoy the rest of your Sunday! xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/01/2011 7:20 pm

    Ah, that sort of cleaning is definitely on my schedule for next weekend…ugh. I do much better having someone to clean with me! I LOVE Ivanhoe’s- delicious! And quite legendary apparently:)

  2. 05/01/2011 8:15 pm

    Yay! iPhone love 🙂

Leave a Reply

