Skip to content

Sweet Tater

05/04/2011

Happy Wednesday!

Enjoying a nice din din a la Caitlin while catching up with last night’s GLEE. I’m flying solo tonight since my hubs is on his way to Miami for a work/ golf trip. So it’s just me and my girl for the next couple nights! Whatever shall we do?!

Sweet Potato Pancake! Mmm.

PS,, I love Kristin Chenoweth. Have I ever mentioned she tweeted me once?? Yep, after I saw her show ‘Promises, Promises’ on Broadway this fall, she replied to me. My 1st (and only) celeb tweet to date. Cheap (but legitimate) thrills 😉

See, told ya!

Work Update:

Today was a decent day for this NP. Not too crazy, which is always good. After discharging 2 of my patients, I did 2 admissions this afternoon. One cute little old lady with a naaaasty UTI (urinary tract infection) and another older gentleman who was transferred from an outside hospital with a pneumothorax (aka. collapsed lung). Feel free to read up about these diagnoses at your leisure. Not like Wikipedia is some amazing medical resource. Just my lazy way out!

Weekend Update:

Only 2 more days til Mini Weekend!! I’m so so excited. Friday evening, ALL of my visitors arrive! Mom, Dad, both of my brothers, my cousin Samantha and her man, and of course, Michael! Once they land in Muncie, we will all head down to Indy for the Expo. Hoping to score some good gear while I’m there. I hear it’s a pretty awesome expo. I still have no idea what I’m going to be wearing for the race. The weather forecast is looking quite unfortunate for the weekend, but we will make the best out of whatever we’re dealt. Take a look at my friend Meggie’s blog post on running tips in rainy conditions. Guess I better stock up on Glide & garbage bags!

Rain, rain, stay away.

Saturday night we have reservations for Recess, an amazing restaurant downtown that I discovered with my #SOTP friends. I figured it would be a great place to revisit with friends and family, so a’dining we shall go! Reports to come.

Of course, Mother’s Day is this Sunday too (you still have time to get gifts if you forgot!). I’m very happy my Mom will be in town so we can celebrate together. I don’t like spending these kinds of holidays away from my family. That’s a big part of what made last year living in Alabama so hard. Now that we’re closer together, it makes these little weekend visits much easier. Now if only gas prices would go down! 😛

Time to clean up the kitchen, throw in another load of laundry, and pour a glass of wine! Love yall! Thanks for reading 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/04/2011 10:51 pm

    So jealous she Tweeted you!!

  2. 05/05/2011 2:16 am

    so great that you can save your celeb tweet. I have yet to get one of those:) Do you meet somewhere in indiana every month for the #sotp dinner?

    • 05/05/2011 1:04 pm

      We have been trying to! Though due to our busy schedules we’ve missed a couple months. It’s a totally random group of us, but we get along so well. We need to meet up soon too!

Leave a Reply

