Skip to content

7 Links, B Style

07/28/2011

As my 94th post, I thought I’d play along in the popular game going around blog-land, My 7 Links.Β Thanks to Marlon for the official tag!

Most Beautiful _ Our Wedding, The Ceremony

To date, it’s gotta be my wedding ceremony. I’m in the process of getting the entire wedding series up here, but for now, we celebrate the moments the hubs and I said ‘I do.’ Almost 3 years ago now πŸ™‚

Most Popular _ One Busy B/ Guest Post 4 Mindy

With 159 views, November 1, 2010 was the day with my most blog traffic. Probably because I posted twice. The first post was ‘One Busy B’ which recapped my family trip to Vegas and the annual Grant Halloween Party as Step Brothers, Huff & Doback. Best Costumes ever btw.

The second post was a little of the poser variety, but a post nonetheless. It was a guest post for Mindy’s blog, and reading it back now,, I absolutely love how well put it sounds. Please read and see if you agree.

Most Controversial _ Is It Really Necessary?

I guess it would have to be the day I got “scolded” at work for just doing my job. Not so much controversial, but a day where I just needed to vent. Silly doctors.

Most Helpful _ Searching for Passion

Can I choose a post that was most helpful to me?? If that’s the case, ‘Searching for Passion’ got a great response and opened my eyes to how others feel about the same topic. It threw me for such a loop back then. I love the comment section. And re-reading my responses brings me right back to that day. Looking back at how I felt then versus how I feel now, I think I have definitely made some progression.

Not Enough Attention _ 100 Hour Challenge

Let me first say I am unbelievably humbled by all those who have donated and supported me on my mission to cure cancer. A big task, believe me πŸ˜‰ No really, I couldn’t be happier with my fundraising so far. However, I was a little bummed at the success of my Β 100 Hour Challenge. I guess I was just hoping for some more of my blends (read: blogger + friend) to participate. I really wanted to win the challenge amongst my teammates too. It’s so darn hard to ask for money when you have a goal to reach and a timeline to do so. But there’s good news: it’s not too late to donate! So if you’re in the giving mood, even a 5-spot would make a difference in my daily total. Check out my fundraising page for deets.

Surprise Success _ SunTrust National Half Marathon Race Recap

I guess I’m not completely surprised that this post was somewhat popular, but I definitely was surprised at all the comments I received. Most of which encouraged my success and praised my achievement of a PR despite falling down during my half marathon. Leave it to my blends to bring a girl up when she is down πŸ™‚

Most Proud _ I Did It

I guess this post ranks right up there with one of my proudest moments. You gotta start somewhere if you want to achieve your goals, right? πŸ™‚ And if that’s the case, this one is a close second. And here too πŸ™‚

I seriously enjoyed writing this post so much, even if it took me forever. I did my best to adhere to the rules and just stick with 7 posts, though I wanted so bad to just post links to all of my posts. I’m so proud of this baby I call NwaP. It’s so me. I hope you love her as much as I do.

Tag, you’re it!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/28/2011 10:46 pm

    loved reading this and there’s a few links I’m going to have to click on!

    and I just did the seven links on mine. thanks for tagging me!

    • 07/29/2011 6:41 am

      Thanks girl! I’m so excited to read your links too, hence the tag! πŸ™‚

  2. 07/28/2011 11:51 pm

    Great post! I now realize that I’ve been really bad at keeping up with reading my blends’ blog updates… It looks like I’ve got some catching up to do!

    • 07/29/2011 6:42 am

      I’m right there with ya. Do you use Google Reader? It’s my best blend friend lately πŸ™‚

  3. 08/01/2011 9:20 pm

    Thank you for taggging me! I can’t wait to do mine πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. My Seven Links « scribbles and sass

Leave a Reply

