Skip to content

Cora & Chris Say ‘I Do’

08/25/2011
tags:

Last weekend, I had the honor of standing next to one of my best friends while she said those two magical words all little girls dream of saying. As I mentioned in her bridal shower post, B & C-Marie have come quite a way in our short 30 years. We’ve been through the highest of highs and the lowest of lows. But in the end, we’ve always been besties. So I couldn’t wait to be with her to help celebrate one of her happiest days.

Friday, the bride and her bridesmaids gathered at a nail salon where we were pampered with manis and pedis. I was a few minutes tardy as I had ran 18 miles that morning. Plus I didn’t have time to properly fuel post-run. So imagine my excitement when I realized there were fruit, bagels and muffins awaiting me at the salon! I also helped myself to a celebratory mimosa. 😉

I had the afternoon was free, so after a much needed nap-a-roo, I got myself prettied up for the rehearsal.

First stop, the church!

Momma Cora and Baby Cayden

After perfecting our walks, we headed to McCormick & Schmick’s for dinner. The food was delicious!

& as always, we wrapped the evening up with a little photo shoot.

The starter family

The black & white brood

Besties for life

The cousin and I followed up dinner with a trip to Big Beaver Tavern where we met up with our men and another couple, Carli & Zac. Tasty drinks + great company = good times.

We all met at 8am the next morning to caravan to Cora’s cousin’s house to get our hairs done. S and I made a pit stop at Tim Horton’s for some sustenance. Little did we know that there was already a spread awaiting us!

Let the beautification commence!

I loved my hair!

And Cora loved her Tim Bits! 😉

Pre-makeup pics.

Ta-da!

Looking nothing short of amazing.

Now, let’s get to the church! We’ve got to get this lady married!

At the church, we took to the play room to get suited up. Only appropriate!

Someone was just a little excited!

A little help with the BB tape 😉

Anddd, the final product!

Cora Marie, I just have to tell you what a breathtaking bride you were. There, done! :-*

The ceremony lasted around 45 minutes. After the receiving line, we headed back into the church for portraits. Then outside for a few more shots. The below professional photo is courtesy of Cora’s photographer, Nikki Taite @ Nicole Taite Photography (check out her website, she does phenomenal work!).

After a quick meet-up with our men, S and I made our way into the reception hall. A little jigging across the dance floor later and I was in my seat, ready for some grub! Those 18 miles still had my metabolism rocking.

The rest of the night went beautifully. The weather was perfect and there was even got a good luck rainstorm during the reception. The food and cake were absolutely amazing. And the love and laughter  were palpable all night long.

Possibly my fav picture of the day. No one can resist a daddy/daughter pic 🙂

The new 4some!

My handsome date

Congratulations and all my love to the happy couple!! Wishing you all the best in your new marriage! And just remember to come to me, the marriage expert, if you have ANY troubles 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/25/2011 9:29 pm

    yay 🙂 i love weddings! I’m in one in October! I need to get a new pair of spanx 🙂

  2. 08/25/2011 10:00 pm

    Awe you all look absolutely stunning!! I really liked your friend’s wedding colors – very pretty! Can’t wait to get married myself {although I probably need to find a boyfriend first lol}.

Leave a Reply

